Movie Opinion

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Knight Rider (2008) TV-Show (Episode 01.01)

Justin Bruening, Deanna Russo, Sydney Tamiia Poitier, Bruce Davison

I remember watching the old Knight Rider with David Hasselhoff that drove a car with a personality and had this cool light that everybody wanted to install in their car.

Now the son of Michael Knight drives a car with artificial intelligence that has transformers tecknology. It could be the son of Optimus Prime if Transformers had any means of reproduction at all, but i think the Great Maker didn’t think of that or it was just a kid’s show back then. I think Optimus banged a simple car when he visited earth, because the new KITT can only transform from a family car to a sport’s car and a truck. He cannot grow any arms and legs, dammit!

Now Michael junior who his surname is not Knight, but Traceur, found that someone has been messing with his mind so the purpose of the new series is to find out the truth and expose it. You know, the usual stuff.

This is the trailer for the pilot episode that I didn’t see yet. So there are two options.  I will see it or I will never see it.

September 28, 2008 Posted by | Trailers, TV-Shows | , , , , , | Leave a comment

Righteous Kill (2008)

Robert De Niro, Al Pacino, 50 Cent, Carla Gugino, John Leguizamo, Donnie Wahlberg, Brian Dennehy

Two police detectives who refuse to retire, because they cannot think of themselves in the verge of death try to solve a series of murders which later suggest the prime suspect is a fellow colleague.

I was so bored in this movie that I though my nightmares would be a good change. Then I though that I have a blog to maintain so I tortured myself till the end.

De Niro and Pacino are very good actors. We all know that. Seeing this film I realised that I will never ever see a movie with two protagonists above their 6th decade of their life. A movie with an old guy and a hunk is bearable, but a movie with two hunks is superb. It doesn’t matter if they can act as long as the movie is making money.

The rest of the characters are more or less non-existent, except of Carla Gugino who speaks a little more.

Some of you might like it, but some of you won’t so watch it at your own risk.

September 28, 2008 Posted by | Movies from 2000-2009, New Movies, Trailers | , , , , , , , | 1 Comment